1883 Magazine x RVKDTR

Íslenska

Worked with extremely talented women on set for a photoshoot for 1883 Magazine in February, working with me on makeup for this shoot was my good friend Sandra María. For my makeup looks I wanted to focus on beautiful skin and incorporate their individual styling and characteristics in to the makeup. I have written a little information about the makeup process to each and every picture below. All of these have been published in 1883 Magazine and on RVKDTR’s webpage

Photographer: Berglaug Garðarsdóttir
Makeup: Ágústa Sif Aðalsteinsdóttir
Makeup: Sandra María Ásgeirsdóttir
Stylist: Díana Rós Hanh Breckmann

RVKDTR_by_Berglaug-8

Steinunn Jónsdóttir: For Steinunn I wanted to have her very natural and modern, I didn’t want to drown her beautiful eyes in makeup so I did beautiful skin and a natural brown beauty eye with a brown nude lipstick, and it looked flawless on her.

RVKDTR_by_Berglaug-36

Ragga Hólm: Ragga isn’t the typical woman that likes to go full on barbie, and she wanted a very bronzed no makeup , makeup look. So I made sure to treat her skin extra nicely with a mix of moisturizers, a feather light foundation, bronzer and mascara.

RVKDTR_by_Berglaug-17

Kolfinna Nikulásdóttir: Kolfinna told me that she had some bad experiences with previous makeup artists and their makeup application on her, so I wanted to make sure that she walked out of my chair happy, For her I wanted a modern toned down Kim Kardashian West look, so colouring, nude lips and a brown toned beauty eye.

RVKDTR_by_Berglaug-5

Katrín Helga Andrésdóttir: We had a lot of fun with the story behind this look on Katrín, she said that she looked like the wife of an opium dealer, so we kind of went with that thought, I wanted also to keep her eyes really big and warmed up, so I went with a baby pink halo eye and a baby pink lip.

RVKDTR_by_Berglaug-4

Þuríður Blær Jóhannsdóttir: we joked a lot that Blær looked a little like an early 00’s pop star, like Anastasia, so of course we used shimmery silver beauty eye and a frosty lipgloss!

Ágústa Sif

Instagram: @itsagustasif
Snapchat: @itsagustasif


RVKDTR_by_Berglaug-38

1883 Magazine x RVKDTR

Í Febrúar fórum við Sandra María í förðunarverkefni fyrir 1883 Magazine og Reykjavíkurdætur, það var ótrúlega skemmtilegt að vinna með öllum þessum hæfileikaríku stelpum og gerði það daginn ógleymanlegann. Fyrir farðanirnar sem ég gerði vildi ég einblýna á fallega húð fyrst og fremst, og láta stílíseringuna og ,,einkenni” stelpnanna ef svo má segja, leiða mig. Ég hef skrifað stutta lýsingu á förðunarferlinu við hverja mynd, þannig að þið getið ýtt á myndirnar og fræðst meira um lúkkin. Þessar myndir eru allra aðgengilegar í 1883 Magazine og á heimasíðu Reykjavíkurdætra.

Photographer: Berglaug Garðarsdóttir
Makeup: Ágústa Sif Aðalsteinsdóttir
Makeup: Sandra María Ásgeirsdóttir
Stylist: Díana Rós Hanh Breckmann

RVKDTR_by_Berglaug-8

Steinunn Jónsdóttir: Ég vildi að hennar förðun væri létt en á sama tíma nútímaleg, ég vildi ekki heldur fela fallegu augun hennar í farða svo að ég ákvað að gera fallega húð og náttgúrulegt brúnt beauty, með brúnum nude varalit.

RVKDTR_by_Berglaug-36

Ragga Hólm: Ragga er ekki mikið fyrir að vera máluð og vildi fá sólkyssta og náttúrulega förðun, þannig að ég tók aukaskref til þess að næra húð og varir, notaði fjaðurléttann farða, púður, sólarpúður og maskara.

RVKDTR_by_Berglaug-17

Kolfinna Nikulásdóttir: Kolfinna hafði áður lent í því leiðinlega atviki að hafa ekki verið ánægð með förðun frá öðrum förðunarfræðingi, svo að allt sem ég gerði reyndi ég að gera í samráði við hana, mér fannst útkoman koma æðislega vel út og ég held að hún hafi verið ánægð líka sem er fyrir öllu.

RVKDTR_by_Berglaug-5

Katrín Helga: Við skemmtum okkur konunglega að lýsa lúkkinu hennar og á einum tímapunkti sagðist hún líta út ein og eiginkona ópíumsala, fyrir hennar lúkk vildi ég gera hana frekar fashion-lega, halda augunum stórum og nota hlýja liti, úr því varð baby pink halo.

RVKDTR_by_Berglaug-4

Þuríður Blær: Stílisering hennar Blæs minnti okkur svo mikið á 200 poppstjörnur eins og Anastasiu, þannig að við vildum halda því áfram og nota frosty og shimmery liti á augu og varir.

Ágústa Sif

Instagram: @itsagustasif
Snapchat: @itsagustasif

Leave a comment